The Jolly Farm

Seven Tales of Our Time
Titolo originale: L'allegra fattoria
Book published: aprile 2007
Book pages: 219
Rights sold to:


An enormous pig bursts into Rome, a hystercal fly protests in the streets against everything, a sewer rat gets married to a rich speculator, a cockroach is sanctified and idolized all over the planet, a porcupine is run over by a car and his death is manipulated by the media...
Seven graphic stories on contemporary life, seven animals whose adventures, in the tradition of Aesop and La Fontaine, are metaphors of our world. 


Press reviews

Enrica Simonetti - La Gazzetta del Mezzogiorno

Novella più fumetto = spirito libertario
Read more