Ornela Vorpsi


/ 1968

is a photographer and a painter. She was born in Tirana, in 1991 and moved to Milan to study Fine Arts. She finished her study in Paris, where she now lives. The Country Where Nobody Dies (Einaudi 2005), her debut novel, has been translated in eighteen countries and won many prizes in Italy, like Grinzane Cavour, Vittorini Opera Prima and Viareggio. She also published Bevete cacao Van Houten! and Fuorimondo (once more for Einaudi) and Viaggio intorno alla madre (Nottetempo). 

Ornela Vorpsi: tutti i libri nel nostro catalogo

Ornela Vorpsi: bigliografia

Viaggio intorno alla madre, Nottetempo, 2015
FuorimondoEinaudi, 2012

Bevete cacao Van Houten!, Einaudi, 2010